You are here

School Staff

Meet the Staff

Administrators:

Name Position Phone Email
Mr. Zhi Su District Principal 604.859.9803 ext 111 zhi.su@abbyschools.ca
Mrs. Anita Heitz Vice-Principal 604.859.9803 ext 113 anita.heitz@abbyschools.ca

Teachers:

Name Position Phone Email
Mrs. Birgit Richards Elementary Teacher - Grades K to 2 604.859.9803 ext 143 birgit.richards@abbyschools.ca
Mrs. Sandra Griffith Elementary Teacher - Grade 3 to 5 604-859-9803 ext 122 Sandra.Griffith@abbyschools.ca
Mrs. Nicole Sigurdson Elementary Teacher - Grade 3 to 5 604.859.9803 ext 122 nicole.sigurdson@abbyschools.ca
Mrs. Chantell Fadden Elementary Teacher - Grades K to 2 604.859.8903 ext 143 chantell.fadden@abbyschools.ca
Ms. Faye Cassia Learning Support Services 604.859.9803 ext 145 faye.cassia@abbyschools.ca
Mrs. Carmen Howe Middle/Secondary Teacher - Grade 6 to 8 604.859.9803 carmen.howe@abbyschools.ca
Mrs. Jennifer Esau Middle/Secondary Teacher - Grade 6 to 8 Fusion Program 604.859.9803 jennifer.esau@abbyschools.ca
Mrs. Nimmy Sidhu Secondary Teacher - Accounting/Business 604.859.9803 nimmy.sidhu@abbyschools.ca
Mr. Todd Diakow Secondary Teacher - Cybersecurity/Social Studies 604.859.8903 todd.diakow@abbyschools.ca
Mrs. Rachael Neufeld Secondary Teacher - English and CLE 604.859.9803 rachael.neufeld@abbyschools.ca
Ms. Tami Nicholson Secondary Teacher - English, Foods, Family Studies 604.859.9803 tami.nicholson@abbyschools.ca
Mr. Rene St Martin Secondary Teacher - French 10 rene.stmartin@abbyschools.ca
Mrs. Florence Pionetti Secondary Teacher - French and Spanish 604.859.9803 florence.pionetti@abbyschools.ca
Mr. Wayne Morris Secondary Teacher - Grade 9 Humanities/Music Programs 604.859.9803 ext 123 wayne.morris@abbyschools.ca
Mr. James Pua Secondary Teacher - Math and Science 604.859.9803 james.pua@abbyschools.ca
Mr. Craig Amendt Secondary Teacher - Mathematics, Science and Technology 604.859.9803 craig.amendt@abbyschools.ca
Mr. Bryon Carpenter Secondary Teacher - Mathematics/Science 604.859.9803 ext 113 bryon.carpenter@abbyschools.ca
Mrs. Glenda Dyck Secondary Teacher - Science/Mathematics 604.859.9803 ext 126 glenda.dyck@abbyschools.ca
Ms. Michelle Krack Secondary Teacher - Science/Mathematics 604.859.9803 ext 141 michelle.krack@abbyschools.ca
Mr. Jesse Ballantyne Secondary Teacher - Social Studies and PE 604.859.9803 ext 177 jesse.ballantyne@abbyschools.ca

Counsellors:

Name Position Phone Email
Mr. Harry Hautakoski Counsellor and Career Facilitator 604.859.9803 ext 127 harry.hautakoski@abbyschools.ca

Support Staff:

Name Position Phone Email
Mrs. Delaina Henry Administrative Assistant 604.859.8903 ext 0 delaina.henry@abbyschools.ca
Mrs. Lori McComish Administrative Assistant 604.859.9803 ext 0 lori.mccomish@abbyschools.ca
Mrs. Solange Hyde Administrative Assistant - Senior 604.859.9803 ext 0 solange.hyde@abbyschools.ca
Mrs. Elizabeth Buhler Educational Assistant 604.859.9803 elizabeth.buhler@abbyschools.ca
Mrs. Julia Hiebert Educational Assistant 604.859.9803 ext 129 julia.hiebert@abbyschools.ca
Ms. Debra Shenoy Educational Assistant debra.shenoy@abbyschools.ca
Ms. Barb Staetter Educational Assistant 604.859.9803 barb.staetter@abbyschools.ca
Ms. Melina Smith Head Custodian 604.859.9803 melina.smith@abbyschools.ca
Ms. Beverley Winter Student Information Systems Analyst 604.859.9803 ext 117 beverley.winter@abbyschools.ca

 

Reporting (Report Card)

234 by Staff