You are here

School Staff

Meet the Staff

Administrators:

Name Position Phone Email
Zhi Su District Principal 604.859.9803 ext 6502 zhi.su [at] abbyschools.ca
Anita Heitz Vice-Principal 604.859.9803 ext 6505 anita.heitz [at] abbyschools.ca

Teachers:

Name Position Phone Email
Birgit Richards Elementary Teacher Grades K- 2 604.859.9803 ext 6522 birgit.richards [at] abbyschools.ca
Nicole Sigurdson Elementary Teacher Grade 3- 5 604.859.9803 ext 6524 nicole.sigurdson [at] abbyschools.ca
Sandra Griffith Elementary Teacher Grades 3- 5 604-859-9803 ext 6525 Sandra.Griffith [at] abbyschools.ca
Chantell Fadden Elementary Teacher Grades K- 2 604.859.9803 ext 6523 chantell.fadden [at] abbyschools.ca
Faye Cassia Learning Support Services 604.859.9803 ext 6520 faye.cassia [at] abbyschools.ca
Carmen Howe Middle/Secondary Teacher - Grade 6 to 8 604.859.9803 ext 6541 carmen.howe [at] abbyschools.ca
Jennifer Esau Middle/Secondary Teacher - Grade 6 to 8 Fusion Program 604.859.9803 ext 6526 jennifer.esau [at] abbyschools.ca
Nimmy Sidhu Secondary Teacher - Accounting/Business 604.859.9803 nimmy.sidhu [at] abbyschools.ca
Bob St. Cyr Secondary Teacher - Art 604.859.9803 bob.stcyr [at] abbyschools.ca
Heather Douglas Secondary Teacher - CSC 604.859.9803 ext 6536 heather.douglas [at] abbyschools.ca
Todd Diakow Secondary Teacher - Cybersecurity/Social Studies 604.859.9803 todd.diakow [at] abbyschools.ca
Rachael Neufeld Secondary Teacher - English and CLE 604.859.9803 ext 6540 rachael.neufeld [at] abbyschools.ca
Tami Nicholson Secondary Teacher - English, Foods, Family Studies 604.859.9803 ext 6532 tami.nicholson [at] abbyschools.ca
Rene St Martin Secondary Teacher - French 10 rene.stmartin [at] abbyschools.ca
Florence Pionetti Secondary Teacher - French and Spanish 604.859.9803 florence.pionetti [at] abbyschools.ca
Wayne Morris Secondary Teacher - Grade 9 Humanities/Music Programs 604.859.9803 wayne.morris [at] abbyschools.ca
Harjee Judge Secondary Teacher - Math and Science 604.859.9803 harjee.judge [at] abbyschools.ca
Craig Amendt Secondary Teacher - Mathematics, Science and Technology 604.859.9803 craig.amendt [at] abbyschools.ca
Bryon Carpenter Secondary Teacher - Mathematics/Science 604.859.9803 ext 6535 bryon.carpenter [at] abbyschools.ca
Glenda Dyck Secondary Teacher - Science/Mathematics 604.859.9803 ext 6533 glenda.dyck [at] abbyschools.ca
Michelle Krack Secondary Teacher - Science/Mathematics 604.859.9803 ext 6534 michelle.krack [at] abbyschools.ca
Jesse Ballantyne Secondary Teacher - Social Studies and PE 604.859.9803 ext 6531 jesse.ballantyne [at] abbyschools.ca

Counsellors:

Name Position Phone Email
Harry Hautakoski Counsellor and Career Facilitator 604.859.9803 ext 6503 harry.hautakoski [at] abbyschools.ca

Support Staff:

Name Position Phone Email
Delaina Henry Administrative Assistant 604.859.9803 ext 6501 delaina.henry [at] abbyschools.ca
Lori McComish Administrative Assistant 604.859.9803 ext 6501 lori.mccomish [at] abbyschools.ca
Solange Hyde Administrative Assistant - Senior 604.859.9803 ext 6500 solange.hyde [at] abbyschools.ca
Elizabeth Buhler Educational Assistant 604.859.9803 ext 6521 elizabeth.buhler [at] abbyschools.ca
Julia Hiebert Educational Assistant 604.859.9803 ext 6521 julia.hiebert [at] abbyschools.ca
Debra Shenoy Educational Assistant 604.859.9803 ext 6521 debra.shenoy [at] abbyschools.ca
Barb Staetter Educational Assistant 604.859.9803 ext 6521 barb.staetter [at] abbyschools.ca
Melina Smith Head Custodian 604.859.9803 melina.smith [at] abbyschools.ca
Beverley Winter Student Information Systems Analyst 604.859.9803 ext 6504 beverley.winter [at] abbyschools.ca